Napa Valley Expert

July 22, 2012

I’m sorry it’s been so long. It’s been busy, and we had an unexpected trip back east that perhaps I’ll write about when I feel ready. In the meantime, I wanted to push something on you. When we decided to move to California, I applied to write for a travel website called 10Best that was recently bought by NileGuide. They were looking for local experts and on a whim I thought I might be able to convince them that I could write and I would learn about Napa at cheetah speed. I was hired as their Napa Valley expert and I’ve been learning about the area as fast as I can. I haven’t filled in everything yet (there were some sections written when I got on board), but I have taken a stab at the best hotels, restaurants, nightlife, attractions, cafes, breakfast/brunch spots and a few other sections. I know, it’s ridiculous, we just moved here and I don’t really know anything, but I’m hoping I’ll actually become an expert in no time.

Take a peek HERE

 

10 Responses to “Napa Valley Expert”

  1. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this website.

    I

    am hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming
    also.

    Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own web site

    now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings fast.
    Your write up is a good

    example of it.

  2. I not to mention my buddies happened to be taking note of the great procedures on your website and
    so at once developed an awful suspicion I never expressed respect to

    the web blog owner for them. The people

    became as a result joyful to read all of them and have now clearly been having fun with them.

    Thank you for getting very helpful and for

    utilizing varieties of ideal topics most people are really
    desperate to be informed on. My very own sincere regret for

    not saying thanks to earlier.

  3. Irene said

    Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish just

    about gossips and net and this is actually frustrating.
    A good blog with exciting content, that is what I need.

    Thank you for

    keeping this web site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not

    find it.

  4. Cassie said

    Normally I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this

    write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style
    has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice

    article.

  5. An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who
    was doing

    slightly evaluation on this. And he actually purchased me breakfast
    as a result of I

    found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that:
    Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for

    spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it
    and love reading more on this topic. If doable, as you change into experience, would you thoughts updating your blog
    with more

    particulars? It’s highly helpful for me. Massive thumb up for this

    blog post!

  6. Chloe said

    There are some interesting cut-off dates in this article
    but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart.
    There

    is some validity but I will take maintain opinion till I look into it

    further. Good article , thanks and we wish extra!
    Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  7. Lauren said

    hey there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up

    something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using this site,
    since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times
    previous

    to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if
    your hosting is OK? Not that

    I am complaining, but slow loading instances times
    will sometimes affect your

    placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and

    marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out
    for

    much more of your respective interesting content.
    Ensure that you update

    this again very soon..

  8. Howdy, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one
    and i was just

    wondering if you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do
    you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any support is very much appreciated.

  9. Myrtis said

    Helpful information. Fortunate me I found your web site

    by accident, and I am surprised why this accident didn’t happened earlier!

    I bookmarked it.

  10. Just want to say your article is as surprising. The

    clarity in your put up is simply spectacular and i could suppose you’re an expert in this subject.
    Well together with your permission

    let me to clutch your RSS feed to stay up to date

    with forthcoming post. Thanks one

    million and please continue the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

