Settling In

June 28, 2012

I’m sorry it’s been a few days. We got busier, and I’ve spent a lot of time sitting at this computer at our table writing about Napa Valley, but not for this blog, and so it’s been neglected, and for that, I apologize. You’ll get to read it all soon, though. Promise.

In the meantime, I’ll just say hello, and mention that it’s feeling really good to be here. It was a tricky transition at first, but it’s hard for it not to feel good when there are baseball games to go to where you can also gaze out at the bay, and weekends spent with friends wine tasting. The work part? That’s coming along, too.

And I’m glad that healthcare wasn’t overturned–and I’m trying to understand and appreciate the nuances of the decision as my lawyer husband explains them to me.

Leave a Reply

