Thank You, Anne-Marie Slaughter

June 21, 2012

Anne-Marie Slaughter’s cover article for this month’s Atlantic, Why Women Still Can’t Have it All,” resonated with me so strongly. As someone who is struggling with my own career path–I’m looking to pivot now–while simultaneously staring down thirty and trying to figure out how to move forward (I often feel paralyzed), this was an unbelievable article. I feel like it let me off the hook, in many ways, from thinking that I’m just not thinking hard enough about how to manage the next year, or two, or five, or twenty of my life.

Leave a Reply

