First Day of School

August 29, 2010

So today is officially my last day of this long stretch of doing whatever I want every day. Tomorrow, and the day after that, and every day this week, and pretty much every day for the next two to three years, my schedule will be determined for me. Success  and productivity will be as clear cut as it was when I was twelve. I’m nervous, but I think it’ll be good.

I have to say that I ended this endless summer (seriously, I haven’t experienced sub-60 degree temperatures since roughly April, 2009) in the best fashion. We had an amazing weekend in Amagansett at my friend Michael’s house. We went to the beach, I tried out paddle boarding for the first time (it was so relaxing and beautiful–we got to explore inlets and channels and surf), there was running and burgers and white peach sangria, walks on the beach and outdoor showers. There was not a single cloud, either day in the blue expanse of sky.

Leave a Reply

