Serious Summer Time

August 8, 2010

I’m sitting in my apartment after a nearly perfect summer day, eating cool, creamy key lime pie. I spent almost all of this week with my family.  My brother, sister-in-law and super cute nephew are in from London and my other brother was here from LA. Most of the Lewys in the same place at the same time. It’s been very fun, and a long time since we all spent this much time just hanging out, chatting, running, going on my mom’s boat, sitting in our backyard. It’s interesting to see how we’ve all grown up, changed. We’ve all gotten so big, and more self-centered, self-serving than we used to be. There’s no one person calling the shots and there are more opinions about everything, big and small, than there used to be.

Leave a Reply

