Peanut Sauce

May 24, 2010

I’m still self-conscious about writing about food, but I have to talk about this peanut sauce.  Jenny, who used to be an editor at Cookie, and before that, Real Simple started a blog called Dinner: A Love Story. She writes it with her husband, who’s an editor at GQ, and they are a wonderful, smart, funny, cool family.

I made the peanut sauce on Saturday, when we had gone out to dinner too many nights in a row.  It came together in a couple of minutes (we happen to have everything that goes in there) and I spooned it over slightly wilted bok choi (which we had) and grilled tofu (which we also had– I bought it optimistically when we moved in since I’ve not really been eating meat.) It was delicious.  I just made pretty much the same dinner, sprinkling cilantro over the whole thing (since we had that in the fridge, too) and add some fresh cucumbers. So, so delicious.

Leave a Reply

