Our Apartment

May 7, 2010

We’re in.  We made it.

After being vaguely nomadic since December (see previous post), we have an apartment again that’s ours, with all of our stuff.  It’s big, and bright, and we’ve almost put all of it together.  I can’t wait for people to come over and more importantly to really be around. We’ve sort of been here, but it’s been really difficult to make plans and see friends, so now, friends, we’re around.

There were some challenges moving in, but I think it’s wiser not to put those in writing.

As for living in Brooklyn, I couldn’t be more excited.  I’ve said this to Scott, but living in Brooklyn to me feels like moving to a new city that I can explore and discover, while living where all of my friends are. I only know it from when Marshall lived here and from visiting friends down here, but so far every restaurant we’ve tried has been great (and cheaper) and there are so many beautiful streets to run on, and cute shops to check out.  I think it’s going to be great.

Leave a Reply

