Exhale

April 5, 2010

I’m finally starting to feel like myself again.  After walking nearly 20 miles around New York looking for apartments and a big night out on Friday night, I’ve finally caught up on sleep.  I’ve done a lot of yoga and some running and I can feel myself getting back in shape. I can control what I eat again, which is pretty great.  Yesterday I cleaned out my closet, purging everything I haven’t worn in years–my high school graduation dress, college formal dresses.  It felt so good to just get rid of everything, to start clean.

A lot of people have said to me, it feels like you never even left!  To me, it feels like I did leave, like we were away for a long time, and we changed.  Brazil was so different, and I got so used to being there, to the rhythms and customs.  We were gone long enough that I feel different now.

4 Responses to “Exhale”

  1. Edite said

    How do you feel now?
    What´s the meaning of#purging everything of?#
    Just for fun, in those 20 miles around N.Y. what was the result?
    So many questions,that´s not too polite, but I just wanted do know…
    Your mother´s letter was so touchable, that Marjory,Karen, Elen and me can´t stop crying…
    Apples never falls far from the trees?.Love you.
    How´s the weather. Marjory doesn´t wont to go, she says it will be crowdado de gente. O q q vc pode dizer para ela? beijinhos com chuva, mas calor humano.

  2. Edite said

    May I know what was this big night on Friday? Is is a secret? Is it a Yes?

  3. meninanorio said

    Be patient, it’s not going to happen soon. I’m glad you liked my mother’s letter. Is Marjory coming, too? I didn’t know. The weather has been perfect–com muito sol, e 23 ou 24 graus.

  4. edite said

    ok Marjory is going too. see you.love.
    I’m patient,but getting older. hope it,s getting hot,so I may use my havaianas and bikinis.

Leave a Reply

