Back to School

March 31, 2010

After a fun, very wet, very cold day yesterday looking at apartments running all over the city, and a delicious dinner with my parents, grandma and Scott, I’m at the Columbia urban planning open house to decide if I want to go here for sure. It’s sort of a shocking transition. My dad drove me into the city and it was funny that he was driving me to school for probably the first time in at least ten years.

I just sat in on a transportation planning class, and I could definitely learn a thing or two and bring it back to Sao Paulo and Rio. We’ll see.

I also think the abrupt change in weather is screwing with my body. My run this morning was not the best I’ve ever had.

2 Responses to “Back to School”

  1. Edite said

    When is the weather becoming good gor ‘brazlians”
    I´m freezing just to read your post. love Edite

  2. Edite said

    How cold will be at april 10h?
    Shall I take a heavy coat an boots?

Leave a Reply

