Paradise Consultant

March 16, 2010

I had coffee with my friend Carina this morning and for the second time in only a few days the conversation veered toward my travel recommendations and what I could offer people.  The first time the topic came up, Scott and I were talking about doing customized New York guidebooks for our cousins, marking and flagging and annotating everything we love about the city.  Today Carina suggested I take everything compiled in the blog and create a travel planning and guide service.  I kind of love the idea–planning and producing trips is something I have a lot of experience doing, and I definitely feel like I have some expertise on Brazil (and maybe a few other places, too, and whatever I don’t know I can call in some help.)  It’s an idea that germinating, growing.  I’ll have to figure out something to do between when I get home and when I start school.  Hopefully I’ll finish my novel, but this is a fun project to take on as well.  So–anyone need help planning a trip?  I’ll even serve as your guide…

3 Responses to “Paradise Consultant”

  1. marshall said

    Paradise Consultant!

  2. meninanorio said

    Damn, I can’t believe I missed the joke! It’s going in…

  3. oi, querida
    quando você estiver ocupada, pode me indicar como guia, OK?
    haha
    bjs e saudades
    angelica

Leave a Reply

