On the Flip Side

March 15, 2010

Scott just sent me the following picture.

It’s full of delightful, squeaky clean American products that we can’t get here.  He just arrived at JFK this morning and went to his Aunt Jamie’s apartment to shower and nap after the long flight.  I feel guilty that I’m jealous of all of these things.  It’s not like we can’t get moisturizer here in Brazil, and Colgate is almost like Crest.  I love being here and I’m glad that I have a little more time, but I, too, am ready to walk into Duane Reade or CVS, and pick up all of these things that I miss.

Leave a Reply

