Scott Foi Embora

March 14, 2010

Scott just left.  It’s so strange not ending this adventure together.  We’ve been so reliant on each other, solely reliant on each other, for the past ten months.  We went into this experience in Brazil knowing that it would either make us incredibly strong as a couple, or the intensity of it would split us apart. I’m happy to say that we achieved the former, rather than the latter, but it’s very strange to still be here to be left behind.  When we made these plans, everything was so different–we were seconds away from staying until September, ready to commit to Brazil until I started grad school, wherever that may be.

I’m excited for Lindsay to come, to see her and catch up, and to show her this country that I’ve grown to love.  I’m a little nervous for the next week or so–it’s just me (and our wonderful family).  It’ll be good practice for my Portuguese…

Leave a Reply

