Barefoot Running

February 24, 2010

For those of you who have been following the blog for a while, I have pretty much totally converted to barefoot running.  For the sake of bringing a small bag on this three week jaunt, Vibrams were much easier to pack than sneakers.  I used them in Pipa, but mostly I’ve just been running on the beach, barefoot.  It works well in a lot of ways–I can’t get lost, it’s generally really safe, and I can put on a podcast and know how long I’m going for.  I’m a huge fan.

One Response to “Barefoot Running”

  1. Tony said

    Hello, my name is Tony and i have put up a social network for sharing free information between barefoot/minimalist runners. It is still in its infant shoes 😉 but if you are interested in the subject join us:
    http://hotfootrunners.ning.com/?xgi=5mGvtsWHiYPuz7
    Thx,
    T.

Leave a Reply

