Bruised, but Not Broken, Yet

January 21, 2010

My computer has been struggling recently.  It’s slowed down, it doesn’t load pages very fast, it gets easily tired.  Yesterday I realized that it had started making a weird, bad noise when I opened it.  More a kind of broken hinge noise than an actual computer breaking noise–like when it gets overwhelmed and sounds like an airplane taking off.

Scott confessed that he dropped my computer yesterday.  Just a little bit, on the rug, as he was moving it from the couch (where I had left it) to the table.  I thought the noise just came from the wear and tear of coming with me so many places–back and forth to the courtyard, traveling around.  I guess not.  I hope it makes it until I we get back to the US.

Leave a Reply

