Settling In

December 14, 2009

Now that we’ve been in Sao Paulo for a week and a half, and we’re mostly all set up and we’ve done a fair amount of exploring, it was time to create a schedule, to focus, to get to work.  The major discovery of today is that in the plaza below our building there is free wireless, so I can bring my fully-charged laptop downstairs and work outside until the battery depletes.  I have never been good at working where I live, and so this is an excellent solution.  Plus, I’m outside, which makes me feel less antsy in doing work.

The next thing that I would like to work on is tapping into the expat community here. I know there has to be one, but I haven’t figured out how to get to it yet.  We’ve hit the point much faster than in Rio where we can’t be tourists here, it’s important for us to settle and to get into rhythms and patterns.  We need to figure out a community, no matter how small.

4 Responses to “Settling In”

  1. Carina said

    I just cannot believe how so much coincidence reading now this post! Whatch out your window! Let’s have a coffee then!

  2. Carina said

    10.00 am tomorrow in Starbucks?

  3. meninanorio said

    Sure, that sounds good. See you then!

Leave a Reply

