Cuidado! Bebida Quente.

November 12, 2009

I’m back in Starbucks, almost at the end of my cafe americano.  It was delicious.  My essays have gone through one round of wringing (thanks dad, Marshall, mom, and Scott-I’m extremely lucky to have such smart, constructive, specific editors) and now I’m tasked again with selling myself, something I have never, ever been good at.  I feel bashful.

I’ve also never spent this much time in a mall in my life.  It’s interesting in an anthropological way–looking at the flows of traffic, the different kinds of people, what they’re doing here, how they interact, what they buy.

Leave a Reply

