Hillary Clinton and Full Exposure

November 1, 2009

Hillary Clinton is here, or was, she may have moved on to Morocco.  She was apparently staying at the King David hotel last night (not where we’re staying), but we saw her fifteen car motorcade on our way to dinner.

I just went for a run in the bright desert sunshine, and for the first time since maybe trying to run in India, I felt totally exposed.  Wearing shorts and a t shirt, I was the only person anywhere to have my knees or elbows showing.  I thought about just turning around and going to the hotel health club, but it was too tempting to orient myself in this city and take a spin around. I felt disapproving eyes–as if I were totally naked.  I hadn’t been expecting that at all.  The run was great though, and now I’m just very thirsty.

Leave a Reply

