All Tied Up in Knots

September 27, 2009

After a few days of running in my new Vibrams, the fifteen hour plane ride in which I didn’t drink much water, and another run in the Vibrams, my calf muscle has called it quits on me.  It feels like a giant fist beneath the soft, corded space in the back of my knee, and I am reduced cursing it, massaging the area, and working on graduate school applications.  It’s beautiful out today, the second day of sunshine after two weeks of rain and clouds, and Scott is out on his second to last training run for the Buenos Aires Half Marathon that we’re running (if I can) in two weeks.  I’m jealous I can’t run the nine miles with him, and sad that I can’t do much of anything at all.  If anyone has any suggestions of how to fix this chronic cramp in my calf, I will be forever indebted.  Equally, if anyone has any graduate school advice, send it my way!

Leave a Reply

