Killer Peppers

September 24, 2009

Tonight Scott and I made quesadillas with homemade salsa. We went to the Hortifruiti, our amazing local fruit market that also has good meat and cheese, and I grabbed everything we needed for the salsa, along with these peppers.

IMG_0185Some of the peppers we’ve gotten here have been pretty benign, and these looked so pale and peachy that I wanted to make sure we’d have enough heat to cut through the cheesiness.  I sliced one open and cut off a sliver and took a tiny bite.  I didn’t think I would ever recover–it was the hottest, searing, most peppery heat I’ve ever experienced.  How can something that looks so harmless be so painful?  Last time I look at Killer Brazilian Peppers as no big deal.

One Response to “Killer Peppers”

  1. Edite said

    Eu adoro pimenta e sei fazer uma especial, quer experiementar? bjks.

Leave a Reply

